What is Structured Finance?

Structured Finance is the part of the financial industry involved with non-traditional fixed income products that aim to target stable and predictable cash flows. Often provided to large institutions and companies that have complex needs, Structured Finance aims to provide solutions to investment objectives not sufficiently covered by traditional fixed income products.

An ongoing evolution

The Structured Finance industry has evolved rapidly in recent years into a significant part of the global financial system as the demand for alternative sources of yield have become ever stronger.

Our approach to Structured Finance

We originate opportunities across the non-traditional credit spectrum to provide clients with opportunities for sourcing, diversification and spread pick up. We are focused on delivering performance through stand-alone and multi-strategy investments that provide access to the majority of the fixed income spectrum.

With a strong, conviction-led approach to both credit selection and portfolio construction, our stable and experienced team can offer tailored investment solutions for each asset class and client typology, while our agile approach helps us in our efforts to adapt as quickly as possible to the risk and return needs of our clients.

"Structured Finance has more than 15 years of experience seeking value for our clients from the opportunities offered by disintermediation. The size and experience of our team throughout the cycle, allows us to combine fundamental credit analysis with strong structuring expertise across the non-traditional credit spectrum."
Deborah Shire, Head of Structured Finance
  • €38bn

    of assets

  • 17

    years track record

  • 84 Experts

    professionals across Europe and the US*

  • 100+

    clients **

Source: AXA Investment Managers , Assets under management after delegation to the other asset classes as at 06/30/2018 (AXA IM Database)
* with management team and portfolio managers averaging 17 years of experience
**including AXA entities and third party investors globally

This page is for advertising and informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer to buy or sell any investments or products on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies and should not be considered a solicitation or investment, legal or tax advice. The strategies and/or products discussed herein may not be available in all jurisdictions and/or to certain types of investors. Opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee that forecasts made will come to pass. No guarantee, warranty or representation is given as to the accuracy or completeness of this material. Reliance upon information in this material is at the sole discretion of the reader. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. Further important information as well as information regarding the representative and the paying agent of the respective fund are available under important information.

Was ist Structured Finance?

Structured Finance ist der Teil der Finanzbranche, der sich mit nicht traditionellen festverzinslichen Produkten befasst, die auf stabile und vorhersagbare Cashflows ausgerichtet sind. Structured-Finance-Produkte werden häufig für grosse Institutionen und Unternehmen mit komplexen Anforderungen entwickelt, um Lösungen für Anlageziele zu bieten, die nicht ausreichend von traditionellen festverzinslichen Produkten abgedeckt werden.

Laufende Weiterentwicklung

Die Structured-Finance-Branche hat sich in den letzten Jahren schnell zu einem bedeutenden Teil des globalen Finanzsystems entwickelt, da die Nachfrage nach alternativen Quellen für Renditen immer grösser wurde.

Unser Ansatz für Structured Finance

Wir originieren Chancen aus dem nicht traditionellen Kreditspektrum, um den Kunden Möglichkeiten für das Sourcing, die Diversifizierung und Spreadvorteile zu bieten. Wir konzentrieren uns auf die Erzielung von Performance durch eigenständige und Multi-Strategie-Anlagen, die Zugang zum Grossteil des festverzinslichen Spektrums bieten.

Mit einem starken überzeugungsbasierten Ansatz für die Kreditauswahl und den Portfolioaufbau kann unser stabiles und erfahrenes Team massgeschneiderte Investmentlösungen für jede Anlageklasse und Kundentypologie anbieten. Unser flexibler Ansatz hilft uns, unsere Lösungen so schnell wie möglich an die Risiko- und Renditeanforderungen unserer Kunden anzupassen.

„Structured Finance verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung mit der Suche nach Wertpotenzialen für unsere Kunden, die aus Chancen durch Disintermediation entstehen. Dank der Grösse und Erfahrung unseres Teams im gesamten Zyklus können wir fundamentale Kreditanalysen mit robuster Fachkompetenz in der Strukturierung im gesamten nicht traditionellen Anleihenspektrum kombinieren.“
Deborah Shire, Head of Structured Finance
  • € 37 Mrd.

    verwaltetes Vermögen

  • 17

    Jahre Erfahrung

  • 84 Experten

    in Europa und den USA*

  • > 100

    Kunden**

Quelle: AXA IM, verwaltetes Vermögen nach Zuordnung zu den anderen Assetklassen, Stand: 31.12.2017 (AXA IM Database).
* Managementteam und Portfoliomanager haben durchschnittlich 17 Jahre Erfahrung.
** inklusive AXA Einheiten und Drittkunden auf der ganzen Welt.

Diese Seite ist nur zu Informationszwecken gedacht. Sie stellt kein Angebot von AXA Investment Managers oder seinen verbundenen Unternehmen für den Kauf oder Verkauf von Anlagen, Produkten und Dienstleistungen dar und ist nicht als Aufforderung oder als Anlage-, Rechts- oder Steuerberatung aufzufassen. Die hier beschriebenen Strategien und/oder Produkte sind unter Umständen nicht in allen Rechtsordnungen verfügbar und/oder bestimmten Arten von Anlegern vorenthalten. Meinungen, Schätzungen und Prognosen auf dieser Seite sind subjektiv und können sich jederzeit ändern. Es wird keine Garantie, Gewährleistung oder Zusicherung im Hinblick auf die Richtigkeit oder Vollständigkeit dieser Materialien abgegeben. Die Leser müssen selbst entscheiden, inwieweit sie sich auf Informationen in diesen Materialien verlassen. Diese Materialien enthalten keine ausreichenden Informationen, um als Grundlage für eine Anlageentscheidung herangezogen zu werden. Weitere wichtige rechtliche Hinweise sowie die Angaben zum Vertreter und zur Zahlstelle des jeweiligen Fonds finden Sie unter Rechtliche Hinweise.