Ambitious climate-focused plans for our investments

Reaching Net Zero

We have committed to reducing greenhouse gas emissions across all assets to net zero by 2050 or sooner. This forms a part of our membership of the Net Zero Asset Managers Initiative – an industry collaboration that supports global efforts to limit warming to 1.5°C.

We will be working closely with our parent company, AXA Group, whose assets we manage, and in partnership with asset-owner clients on analysis, reporting and changes to investment portfolios.

We aim to set intermediate targets for 2030 and 2040, to demonstrate our progress towards the 2050 goal. We expect to review these at least every five years, with a view to ratcheting up the proportion of assets under management (AUM) covered until 100% of assets are included.

A greener product range

We intend to continue to launch climate-oriented strategies in a targeted manner in addition to deploying net zero approaches across a range of existing strategies in 2021. In addition to expanding our portfolio of green investments.

We see green assets as one of three types:

We are strengthening our responsible investing (RI) offering with a new “ACT” range. The range invests with a purpose to support the transition to a more sustainable global economy. The offering is assigned Environment, Social, Governance (ESG) targets and/or objectives linked to the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), particularly those focused on climate:

 

Schneider Electric

One of our impact investments is one of Europe’s largest companies, Schneider Electric. By virtue of its scale and commitment to best-in-class tech, we believe Schneider can potentially offer innovation in energy efficiency, and support the sustainable development of smart grids, renewables etc. - all relevant to climate change goals.
Schneider as a large player should be able to tap more easily into an increasing global commitment to boosting energy efficiency and tackling important SDGs.
23.8% - Increase in turnover for sustainability services platform
24% - Average energy saving from digitisation
$67.6bn - Schneider Electric market cap1

Find out more

This page is for advertising and informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer to buy or sell any investments or products on the part of AXA Investment Managers or its affiliated companies and should not be considered a solicitation or investment, legal or tax advice. The strategies and/or products discussed herein may not be available in all jurisdictions and/or to certain types of investors. Opinions, estimates and forecasts herein are subjective and subject to change without notice. There is no guarantee that forecasts made will come to pass. No guarantee, warranty or representation is given as to the accuracy or completeness of this material. Reliance upon information in this material is at the sole discretion of the reader. This material does not contain sufficient information to support an investment decision. Further important information as well as information regarding the representative and the paying agent of the respective fund are available under important information.

Ehrgeizige Klimapläne für unsere Anlagen

Netto-Null-Emissionen

Spätestens 2050 wollen wir für unser gesamtes verwaltetes Vermögen Netto-Null-Emissionen erreichen. Auch deshalb sind wir Mitglied der Net Zero Asset Managers Initiative, einem Zusammenschluss von Finanzunternehmen, die das 1,5-Grad-Ziel unterstützt.

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserer Muttergesellschaft AXA Group, deren Vermögen wir verwalten, und mit anderen Kunden analysieren wir unsere Portfolios und passen Reporting und Anlagen an.

Auf unserem Weg zu Netto-Null-Emissionen setzen wir uns Zwischenziele für 2030 und 2040. Wahrscheinlich werden wir diese Ziele mindestens alle fünf Jahr zu prüfen. Bis 2050 soll unser gesamtes verwaltetes Vermögen klimaneutral sein.

Grünere Produkte

Wir wollen gezielt weitere Klimastrategien auflegen. Schon 2021 sollen einige bereits vorhandene Fonds klimaneutral sein.  Außerdem bauen wir unser Angebot an grünen Anlagen aus.

Grüne Anlagen sind für uns einer von drei Ansätzen:

Mit der neuen ACT-Reihe bieten wir zusätzliche verantwortliche Anlagestrategien (RI-Strategien) an. Sie investieren wirkungsorientiert, um die Weltwirtschaft nachhaltiger zu machen. „Impact“ ist das Ziel.  Den ACT-Strategien liegen ökologische, soziale und governancebezogene Ziele zugrunde. Dabei orientieren sie sich an den UN-Nachhaltigkeitszielen für (SDGs), vor allem an den Klimazielen:

Schneider Electric

Eine unserer Impact-Anlagen ist Schneider Electric, eines der größten Unternehmen Europas. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Schneider mit seiner Größe und seinem Innovationsanspruch für mehr Energieeffizienz sorgen kann – etwa bei Smart Grids oder erneuerbaren Energien. Das hilft, die Klimaziele zu erreichen.

Außerdem dürfte ein so großen Akteur wie Schneider vom weltweiten Bemühen um mehr Energieeffizienz und die Erreichung der SDGs profitieren.

23,8%: Umsatzwachstum der Nachhaltigkeitsplattform

24%: Durchschnittliche Energieersparnis durch  Digitalisierung

67,6 Mrd. US-Dollar: Marktkapitalisierung von Schneider Electric1

Mehr erfahren

Diese Webseite dient ausschliesslich Werbe- und Informationszwecken. Sie stellt kein Angebot von AXA Investment Managers oder seinen verbundenen Unternehmen für den Kauf oder Verkauf von Anlagen, Produkten und Dienstleistungen dar und ist nicht als Aufforderung oder als Anlage-, Rechts- oder Steuerberatung aufzufassen. Die hier beschriebenen Strategien und/oder Produkte sind unter Umständen nicht in allen Rechtsordnungen verfügbar und/oder bestimmten Arten von Anlegern vorenthalten. Meinungen, Schätzungen und Prognosen auf dieser Seite sind subjektiv und können sich jederzeit ändern. Es wird keine Garantie, Gewährleistung oder Zusicherung im Hinblick auf die Richtigkeit oder Vollständigkeit dieser Materialien abgegeben. Die Leser müssen selbst entscheiden, inwieweit sie sich auf Informationen in diesen Materialien verlassen. Diese Materialien enthalten keine ausreichenden Informationen, um als Grundlage für eine Anlageentscheidung herangezogen zu werden. Weitere wichtige rechtliche Hinweise sowie die Angaben zum Vertreter und zur Zahlstelle des jeweiligen Fonds finden Sie unter Rechtliche Hinweise.