AXA Swiss Institutional Fund - Bonds Domestic CHF Redex

Redex makes active management even less dependent on market trends

Very low interest rates are prompting more and more investors to seek out investments whose capital is protected against rises in interest rates.

By launching the new Redex investment class, AXA Investment Managers offers an interesting alternative way of retaining an allocation in CHF bonds while at the same time significantly lowering duration and by doing so reducing dependency on changes in interest rates.

It is based on the AXA Swiss Institutional Fund - Bonds Domestic, which in recent years has consistently surpassed Swiss institutional investors' expectations, not only in terms of capital preservation during the crisis but also in terms of performance.

The active management of this fund is also the basis for the new Redex (Reduction of duration exposure) unit class. In order to reduce sensitivity to interest rates, our derivatives specialists at AXA Investment Managers Paris have lowered the duration of the Redex unit class to a target duration (against the benchmark) of around 1 year. This makes the interest rate risk much lower than that of traditional unit classes.

The combination of an active investment style and reduced duration in the bond portfolio brings together the strengths of AXA Investment Managers and offers investors an investment opportunity that provides them with partial protection against rising interest rates.

AXA Swiss Institutional Fund - Bonds Domestic CHF Redex

Aktives Management mit Redex noch unabhängiger von der Marktentwicklung

Durch die sehr tiefen Zinsen suchen Investoren immer häufiger Anlagen, bei denen das Kapital vor einem Zinsanstieg geschützt ist.

AXA Investment Managers bietet mit der Lancierung der neuen Redex-Anlageklasse eine interessante Alternative, die Allokation in CHF Obligationen beizubehalten, gleichzeitig aber die Duration stark zu verkürzen und so die Abhängigkeit von Zinsveränderungen zu reduzieren.

Als Basis dazu dient der AXA Swiss Institutional Fund - Bonds Domestic, der in den vergangenen Jahren durchgehend die Erwartungen der Schweizer institutionellen Kunden übertroffen hat, dies sowohl im Sinne der Kapitalerhaltung in der Krise als auch der Performance.

Das aktive Management dieses Fonds bildet auch die Basis für die neue Redex-Anteilsklasse (Reduction of duration exposure). Um die Zins-Sensitivität zu verringern, reduzieren unsere Derivatspezialisten von AXA Investment Managers Paris die Duration der Redex Anteilsklasse auf eine Zielduration (gegenüber Benchmark) von zirka 1 Jahr. Im Vergleich zu den klassischen Anteilen wird das Zinsänderungsrisiko damit deutlich gesenkt.

Die Kombination des aktiven Anlagestils im Obligationenportfolio mit dem Overlay für die Reduktion der Duration vereint die Stärken von AXA Investment Managers und bietet dem Investor eine sinnvolle Anlagemöglichkeit, um sich vor steigenden Zinsen partiell zu schützen.